Jaime Hill

Jaime began her athletics career as a world-class competitive gymnast, where she had the opportunity to represent Canada at several World Championships, Commonwealth Games and a host of other prestigious international competitions.  Jaime carries the same drive, determination, work ethic and professionalism required to be an Olympic-level gymnast into her career as a mountain bike athlete, ambassador, coach and mentor.

After graduating from University on a full NCAA Gymnastics Scholarship, Jaime made her way to Whistler, BC where she fell in love with biking and the adventures that came with it.

Since moving out west, biking has been an integral part of her life and Jaime says she has found a freedom and thrill with mountain biking that has been unmatched to any other sport she’s tried. The adrenaline rush that comes from pushing her limits and exploring new terrain all over the world is what continues to drive her passion for the sport today.

Jaime is well-recognized in the mountain bike industry as a fierce competitor in several cycling disciplines, as well as a sought-after coach and mentor. Jaime has raced internationally on the World Cup Downhill circuit, Crankworx, Enduro World Series, and multi-day “blind” racing formats, earning some impressive career highlights. Over the last few years Jaime has enjoyed exploring more terrain outside of a “race setting” and documenting her adventures where ever her two wheels have taken her!  

Throughout her career as a mountain bike athlete and coach, Jaime had noticed some gaps in the level of coaching and mentorship specifically available to young girls and has been proud to be part of mentorship programs like “Ride Like A Girl” for the past four years.

With coaching and mentorship being an integral part of Jaime’s life, in 2017, she decided to form HILLTOP MTB (www.hilltopmtb.com) as an additional means to help bridge the gaps in female youth programming and keep more girls on their bikes.

Jaime’s mandate is to coach, mentor, support and develop young female riders in the mountain bike community in the Sea to Sky Corridor and beyond and has been focusing on creating programs with supportive and fun environments, where riders can feel comfortable developing the skills, character and leadership to throw down on any trail, on their bikes or beyond!

Support Crew: Juliana Bicycles - www.julianabicycles.com / Fox Suspension – www.ridefox.com / Schwalbe Tires North America – www.schwalbetires.com / Kali Protectives – www.kaliprotectives.com / Smith Optics – www.smithoptics.com / DHaRCO Clothing – www.dharco.com / Shimano MTB – www.shimano.com / OneUp Components – www.oneupcomponents.com / Crank Brothers – www.crankbrothers.com

Partners: Corsa Cycles – www.corsacycles.com / Coastal Culture Sports – www.coastalculturesports.com

      Check out her website at:    www.jaimehillracing.com